Capital Projects Advisory Review Board BE/DBI Committee Meeting Agenda May 15, 2024 Page 1 of 1

Location: via Teams Meeting ID: 286 966 538 619 Passcode: 528oxQ

## **Committee Members:** (20 members, 11 = Quorum)

Lekha Fernandes, OMWBE, Chair	Keith Michel, Forma Construction (GC)	
Santosh Kuruvilla, Exeltech (Engineers), Co-Chair	Matt Rasmussen, Benton County	
Irene Reyes, Excel Supply Company, Co-Chair	Cathy Robinson, University of WA (was City Rep)	
Frank Boykin, MBDA	John Salinas II, Specialty Contractors	
Jackie Bayne, WSDOT OEO	Young Sang Song, Song Consulting	
Stephanie Caldwell, Absher Construction	Cheryl Stewart, Inland Northwest AGC	
Bobby Forch, CPARB DBE Representative	Chip Tull, Hoffman Construction	
Brenda Nnambi, Sound Transit	Charles Wilson, DES	
Shelly Henderson, Mukilteo School Dist. (K-12 Schools)	Olivia Yang, WA State University	
Aleanna Kondelis, Hill International	Janice Zahn, Port of Seattle	

Stakeholder list on the bottom of page

Agenda

1:30 pm	Welcome & Introductions	Information
1:35	Approve Agenda & Minutes from 4/17/2024	Action
1:40	Workgroup Report-Outs	Discussion\Action
2:40	Workgroup Next Steps	Discussion\Action
2:55	Next Meeting Agenda	Discussion\Action
3:00 pm	Adjourn	Action

## Action items:

- 1. Chair Fernandes, Monique Martinez, and Ethan Swenson will reach out to workgroups to establish kickoff meetings.
- 2. Chip Tull will update the problem statement and add it to the report outline.
- 3. All committee members will develop feedback to provide to the Stakeholder Engagement group on their questionnaire, due by May 3, 2024.
- 4. Irene Reyes will reach out to Bob Armstead about joining one of the workgroups.

## **References:**

BE/DBI Legislative Report June 2023

## Stakeholders:

Timolin Abrom, OMWBE Eric Alozie, NEW Construction Bob Armstead, Armstead Consulting Greg Bell, Pierce County Van Collins, ACEC WA

Bill Dobyns, CBRE|Heery Sarah Erdman, OMWBE

Erin Frasier, WA Building Trades Bill Frare, DES Andrew Greene, Perkins Coie Curt Gimmestad, Absher Construction Hans Hansen, Bailey Construction Maja Huff, WA State University Josh Kilka, MRSC Edwina Martin-Arnold, City of Seattle

Cindy Magruder, University of WA Scott Middleton, MCAWW

Mark Nakagawara, City of Seattle Andrea Ornelas, Union Laura Preftes Cathy Ridley, Exceltech Kara Skinner, Integrity Surety Jolene Skinner, L&I Amy Stenvall, Mukilteo School Dist. Robynne Thaxton, Thaxton Parkinson LLC Jerry Vanderwood, AGC of WA Melissa Van Gorkom, Senate Comm. Svcs Carrie Whitton, Forma Construction Michele Willms, AGC Monica Acevedo-Soto