AGENDA AMENDED

November 12, 2015

1500 Jefferson – Presentation Room Olympia, Washington

Andrew Thompson	General Contractors	Bill Frare	Dept. of Enterprise Services
Brent LeVander	General Contractors	Charles Horn	Insurance/Surety Industry
Walter Schacht	Architects	Rebecca Keith	Cities
Santosh Kuruvilla	Engineers	Gary Rowe	Counties
Greg Fuller	Specialty Contractor	Robert Maruska (Chair)	Ports
Mike Shinn	Specialty Contractors	Ty Heim	Public Hospital Districts
Lee Newgent	Construction Trades Labor	Steve Crawford	School Districts
Mark Riker	Construction Trades Labor	Rep. Hans Dunshee	House of Representatives (D)
Teresa Berntsen	OMWBE	Rep. Vincent Buys	House of Representatives (R)
Joaquin Hernandez	Private Industry	Sen. Bob Hasegawa	Senate (D)
Irene Reyes	Private Industry	Vacant	Senate (R)
Alan Nygaard	Higher Education	TOTAL = 23 MEMBERS: 19 VOTING, 10 QUORUM	

AGENDA ITEMS	PURPOSE	TIME	Presenter
Welcome & Introductions	Information	9:00 a.m.	Bob Maruska, Chair
Approve Agenda	Action	9:10 a.m.	Bob Maruska
Approve 9/10/15 Meeting Minutes	Action	9:15 a.m.	Bob Maruska
Public Comments**(throughout meeting)	Information	9:20 a.m.	The Public
Project Review Committee September Meeting Minutes Review of Candidate	Information Action	9:25 a.m.	Curt Gimmestad Nancy Deakins
Operating Procedures & Bylaws Committee Report	Action	9:35 a.m.	Bob Maruska
Building Envelope Legislation Discussion	Information	9:55 a.m.	Bill Frare
DES Agency Legislation – Proposed Changes to Small Works Roster	Action	10:05 a.m.	Bill Frare
Break		10:35 a.m.	
Chair/Vice Chair Elections (moved up)	Action	10:50 a.m.	Nancy Deakins
Public-Private Partnerships Committee Report	Information	10:50 a.m.	John Ahlers
Design-Build Best Practices Committee Report	Information	11:00 a.m.	Walter Schacht
Data Collection Committee Report	Action	11:20 a.m.	Alan Nygaard
Other Proposed Legislation • Hospital Districts Legislation	Information	11:35 a.m.	Bob Maruska Ben Lindekugel/Ty Heim
Set Agenda for December 2015 Approve Meeting Schedule for 2016	Action	11:58 a.m.	Bob Maruska
Adjourn	Action	12:00 p.m.	Bob Maruska

*Subject to change

2015 Meeting Dates: December 10 - 1500 Jefferson Street, Presentation Room Proposed 2016 Meeting dates: February 11, May 12, September 8, November 10, December 8 DES Staff Support: Coordinator - Nancy Deakins (360) 407-9333; Admin – Danelle Bessett (360) 407-8243

^{**} Public comments accepted throughout the meeting at the discretion of the Chair.

2015 CPARB Committees

Public-Private Partnership

Chair: John Ahlers

Contact email: jahlers@ac-lawyers.com

Committee goal: Focus on public works and alternative delivery methods, evaluate existing statute, RCW 47.29, Transportation Initiatives Partnership, and if existing statue isn't appropriate, draft proposed statutory language. **Members**: Mark Riker, Christ Hirst, Vince Campanella, Gary Rowe, Alexis Oliver, Linneth Riley-Hall, Rebecca

Keith

Representatives from: Ports, higher education, Granite Construction, architect community, WSDOT.

Next meeting: TBD

Operating Procedures & Bylaws

Chair: Bob Maruska

Contact email: Maruska.B@portseattle.org Committee goal: Develop the draft of the bylaws

Members: Ed Kommers, Alexis Oliver, Bill Frare, Mark Riker

Legal Support: Tor Jernudd (ATG) **Staff Support**: Nancy Deakins (DES)

Next meeting: TBD

Public Work Issues

Chair: Bob Maruska

Contact email: Maruska.B@portseattle.org

Committee goal: Study small public works issues as identified in Sept. 2014 minutes and issues as they arise. **Members**: Gary Rowe, Chris Hirst, Ty Heim, Alexis Oliver, Mark Riker, Vince Campanella, Greg Fuller, Charles Horn, Larry Stevens, Dan Seydel, Bill Frare **Representatives from**: National Association of Minority Contractors

Next meeting: TBD

Web-based Data Collection

Chair: Alan Nygaard

Contact email: anygaard@uw.edu

Committee goal: To finalize online data collection for major projects

Members: Gary Rowe, Olivia Yang, Vince Campanella, Andrew Thompson, Senator Hasagawa

Next meeting: Work concluded

Design/Build Best Practices

Chair: Walter Schacht

Contact email: walter@saarch.com

Committee goal: Develop scope (mission and goals) for Design/Build Best Practices committee and come back **Members**: Walter Schacht, Alexis Oliver, Lee Newgent, Santosh Kuruvilla, Janice Zahn, Olivia Yang, John Palewicz, Vince Campanella, Phil Lovell, Bill Kent, Steve Crawford, Greg Fuller, Mark Gaines, Linneth Riley-Hall

Next meeting: Oct 30